Bookshelving

I’m still dreaming of finding (and eventually owning) my own place to live at. Until then, I’m pinning different inspiring pictures on my Pinterest. What I miss at my current place of residence is the lack of enough bookshelves (actually, room to install bookshelves) as there is no such thing as too many books.

Having a book handy in late evening (or early morning) when one book ends, can be stressful, specially if you have to get up from the bed, and pick another book to start reading. Platform bed with a bookshelf seems like a good investment.

Extra bookshelf at arms length

I like the idea of having a reading nook, I only fear it might get too small with time. Building your shelves around and above a sofa seems a great idea.

Reading nook

And to make you reading nook look less chaotic, organizing books by colour creates a lovely rainbow effect.

Bookshelf rainbow
Leave a Reply

