Fifty shades of grey

I’m still far away from actually furnishing my own home, but finding inspirational photos of endless possibilities is a reason enough to daydream about it. In a way, I feel I’m developing my own style of what I like or dislike, as it’s much easier to see it, and decide on the effect.

One of the things or I should say one of the colours, that grew up on me is grey. Basically, I prefer light grey shades. They seem to be close to neutral, easy to combine with a splash of bright colour, and still look interesting. And shades of grey can be used everywhere and for everything.

Hallway with grey walls, white door and large white picture frames.

 

Grey kitchen with a splash of white and yellow.
Bathroom decorations in dark red nicely complement dark grey.
A combination of turquoise and light grey looks very calm, and seems a great colour choice for a reading or relaxing nook.

Leave a Reply

