Winter travel treats

Whenever I go abroad, I look for a Starbucks. It was in Starbucks caffe at Munich’s Central train station where I first tasted a Chai Latte, and I can still remember how I liked the surprising sweet and spicy taste, although it was almost a decade ago. Ever since, when I have a chance, I do my best to grab a cup of Chai latte to keep me company on my travels. Interestingly, on my way to Innsbruck I accidentally passed another caffe, Coffee Fellows and saw a Chai Latte on their menu. I decided to risk it, skip a Starbucks and give a chance to the Coffee Fellows. My afterthoughts, it was well worth it. Less sweet Chai in a combination with a blueberry muffin was a perfect snack to continue my train ride. I was only too slow to take a picture of the muffin, so there’s only a picture of two nicely decorated paper cups to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

